Well you can imagine some of the filthy language I uttered on wandering down to check the pond and finding that we had laid it in way too tight and that the little puddle in the bottom had lifted up the sides and stretched them tight. Much more weight in there was going to tear a seam or something for sure.
So, we rexcavated the trench and pulled out as much slack as possible, and hopefully it will be enough to still hold the pond up without making a weak spot... Jeez... We were pretty lucky that it didn't rain in the meantime, because more water in the hole might have made it very hard to manouvre. I have a much better idea of the best way to go about installing pond liners now. I think.
My shoulder has still been hurting like hell, so I have been trying to go easy on it. I showed Justin where I wanted to plant some windbreak trees and he went crazy and dug a bunch of awesome holes... So we have spots to drop our casuarina and Kukui's when we get some serious rains.
I mowed the lawn and gave the lawn mower a good clean with Donalds air compressor. Later in the day I realised that the pidgeon peas really needed to go in the ground so I put them in in support locations for the guaduas.
Added water to the batteries in the barn. Did the Ll relations thing with Jenna and Nick (egad!).
Was greatful that I don't live in New Orleans right now.
Thursday, September 01, 2005
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment