Would you believe I spent a lot of today potting on peanut cuttings? Yes, I did...
I also got the tractor running, and slashed a fairly large swathe up there on the ridge... I kind of got the hang of it to a degree... The trick is to cut in one direction with mower fairly high, and you have to keep the revs up all the while, then you have to go back in the other direction and pick up everything that you just knocked over, and this time you can generally drop the deck down to ground level. It isn't perfect, but it kind of works. It is nice to be able to get mulch on demand like this, it really is... Our cacao polyculture planting is going to consume quite a lot...
I also spent quite a bit of time pulling grasses out of the pinto beds we started this summer... They are getting pretty thick in places.
Delegated the property management related social interactions to Lorinda, thank god.
Did some moonlight mulch raking.
Sadly, Brooke has had to go to hospital tonight. She cut her hand pretty badly with a machete, trying to open a coconut, and it has become infected... They drew a line around the wound and said that if the swelling and redness moves past the line that she should go back and get an intravenous drip of antibiotics. Poor lass. I hope they can kill whatever is infecting her hand!
Tuesday, December 13, 2005
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment