3mm of rain wednesday morning.
I mostly just took care of the animals, which is a job in itself these days, in doing so I pulled quite a few weeds out of the garden beds and paths to throw to the chickens... Finally I locked Ruby Dingo in the house with Uzi and the other girls so that I could install the scrap of pond liner in "gary's pond". Maybe, if we put some milk crates or something under them, we can grow out some of the water chestnuts in that pond. I still have to properly bury some of the anchor trench, but I mostly got it in. There is some bank exposed with black plastic that I will need to cover with some sort of fabric, and then it will make a great perennial peanut rooting area...
Gusty winds continue as ever. Still waiting for the sesbania grandilora seed to mature...
Wednesday, January 11, 2006
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment