Dug more tree holes in the bottom of the gulch, planted a leftover bradisii that had been waiting in the shade, and some more pidgeon peas around the degluptas, because I was down there watering the brandisii's anyway. in the afternoon got the weedwacker out and hit around the guadua and bali white stripe on the driveway, and went along the top goat swale, trying to clear some grass to give some of that peanunt that so underwhelmed in the photo's some room to move. you are right of course, the peanut up there really looks terrible. I was actually saddened to see a big patch that seems to have died since the drought. That really sucks. I would have thought that that stuff would be well enough established to handle this dry spell. Probably it will come back when it gets some water.
Lorinda went to a party the other night and got a few offers to borrow cheap pumps, she is going to pick one up today (I hope) and so we'll see if they can help us here a little bit.
Tuesday, July 04, 2006
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment