Just call me Mr Perennial Peanut. Finished potting up the short peanut cuttings from the other week. Planted out the long ones, down there in the future citrus orchard... Managed to get three rows in! Crikey!
Oh, I also harvested some cassava from that spot opposite the chook house, above the swale, next to the smaller pile of lime... I have this idea that I am going to move the lime, harvest all the cassava, then dig a big hole, then get that pig from Loke and get it to wallow around in the hole until it is a pond. It will be a good spot for taking up the excess water from the shed roof catchment, and if I can dissuade Ruby and Bono from frolicing in there a great little water chestnut pond it might make...
Thursday, January 04, 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment